Travel Guide

New to Qatar? In this section, we answer some of your questions in order to clear things up and make your visit to our hotel more pleasurable and convenient.

Topics of Concern

  • Check-in and Check-out

    The usual Check-in at Universal Suite Hotel Apartments is 1:00 PM and Check-out is at exactly 12.00 in the noon.

    You will be allowed to check-in early if your room is ready before 1:00 PM. Let us know a day in advance if you are planning to check-out.

  • Parking Facilities

    We provide valet for parking convenience

  • Medical Facilities

    We always have a doctor on call for our Hotel, for emergency situations. We also have facilities to facilitate comfort for disabled or physically challenged people.

  • Credit Cards

    We accept Credit Cards – Visa and MasterCard as well.

  • Rooms

    Our rooms are well manatained and catered by our excellent staff. They have the following amenities.

    • Centralized Air Conditioning
    • High Speed Internet Access
    • Fully Equipped Kitchen
    • Mini Bar
    • Television
    • Telephone
    • Safe
    • Work Space
    • Bath and Shower
    • Towels
    • Luxurious and Comfortable Space with Outstanding Service.

    Our rooms have a recommended 2 people per room capacity. We do not allow pets within the hotel.

  • Laundry

    We provide a laundry service with a designated pick-up and delivery time.

  • Travel

    We also undertake airport pickup and drop service. Please contact us at the reception to confirm the booking.

  • Visa

    To enter Qatar, everybody except the natives of Qatar, requires a valid Qatar Visa. It can be a Resident Permit (based on work visa or the dependent’s visa of a resident), Visit Visa, Business Visa, Transit Visa or a Tourist Visa, issued by your Qatar Embassy.

    To a selected set of nationalities, visa will be available upon arrival at the Doha International Airport. The nationalities eligible for Visa on arrival are – USA, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxemburg, Malaysia, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Vatican.